RSS

Leap Forward in Your Music Understanding

Leap Forward in Your Music Understanding

The Circle of 5ths is a useful tool for dulcimer players.

CLICK HERE FOR YOUR FREE CIRCLE OF 5ths WORKSHEET PDF.

THERE’S MORE!

If you want to know more to develop a deeper understanding, Premium Members at Dulcimer Crossing get access to a special monthly Live Class in 2020 dedicated to broadening and deepening your understand of how music theory matters to dulcimer players.

Music Theory as if Dulcimers Matter!

Dulcimers as if Music Theory Matters!

Steve Eulberg and Erin Mae Lewis will begin the series with 4 sessions to give a solid introduction and foundation. After this other DulcimerCrossing Instructors and respected dulcimer teachers will lead monthly sessions throughout the year.

(Click on this image to watch the video)

(or click this link: https://vimeo.com/381966181)


SCHEDULE (all sessions being at 4 pm PST unless otherwise noted)

January 2, 2020 Steve & Erin Mae (hd & md)

January 16 Steve & Erin Mae (hd & md)

January 30 Steve & Erin Mae (hd & md)

February 13 Steve & Erin Mae (hd & md)

March 19 Matthew Dickerson (hd) Developing Chord Knowledge

April 16 Aubrey Atwater (md) Keys, Tunings, and Modes

May 7 Stephen Humphries (hd) TBD Patterns for Major and Minor chords on HD *or* Understanding rhythm better

June TBD

July 19 Nina Zanetti (md) Topic to Be Determined

August TBD

September 24 Karen Ashbrook (hd) Dorian mode-the “folk” minor

October 8 Don Pedi (md) Modes and Tunings — how they relate

November TBD

December Steve & Erin Mae (hd & md) Conclusion


FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions:)

BUT I’M NOT A MEMBER OF DULCIMERCROSSING, how can I take this class?

Sign up to be a Premium Member and you’ll have access to the class.

I AM ALREADY A BASIC MEMBER OF DULCIMERCROSSING, can I TAKE THIS CLASS, too?

This class is for PREMIUM MEMBERS of DulcimerCrossing, so you can upgrade your membership and be included!

I’M NOT SURE IF THIS CLASS IS FOR ME. CAN I SAMPLE IT?

The first live session (Jan 2, 2020 4 pm PST, 5 pm MST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST) will be available to all DulcimerCrossing members, so you can tune in and see if it will be a good fit for you. If it is, you can join or upgrade your membership at that time.

THAT TIME OF DAY ISN’T GOOD FOR ME, BUT I REALLY WANT TO TAKE THIS CLASS.

Each class will be saved in a video archive which will be made available to Premium Members following the live class.

A SPECIAL OFFER FOR THOSE WHO SIGN UP/UPGRADE TO PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP before 6 pm December 31st. ($49.90 VALUE!)

CONGRATULATIONS to NINA WILHELM and KEITH KEENER who won 2 Free Months of Premium Membership!

 

Comments are closed.

 
%d bloggers like this: